Our Mission

Giving Bavaria a True Surf Beach

With SURFTOWN® MUC, a 20,000 sqm artificial surfing facility is being built just outside Munich that is unique in Europe. Environmentally friendly generated and individually adjustable waves will offer a unique sport, training and leisure experience for families, beginners and professionals from the opening in 2024. The entire facility is designed to be CO2 neutral, relies on renewable energy and sustainable operation of the facility.

Surf

The Endless Surf® technology creates waves with variable heights and shapes at the touch of a button. From A-frames to point breaks, surfers can enjoy world-class waves regardless of their level. While at the Outside advanced and professional surfers can surf waves between 0.5m and 2.5m, at the same time the Inside offers perfect waves for beginners to learn this fascinating sport in a safe environment.

Surfcenter

The spectacular architecture of the surf center picks up the shape of a wave and offers guests a contemporary restaurant with beach character. Variable event spaces for events up to 4,000 people, a large terrace directly at the surf pool and a well-stocked store offer a comprehensive pleasure / leisure experience.

Facilities

SURFTOWN® MUC is a leisure facility where athletes as well as the general public can look forward to a visit with high recreational value: an outdoor fitness area, a children’s playground, the beach area with spacious sunbathing areas as well as a contemporary gastronomic concept convey the special surf vibe, whose attitude towards life has cult character for many people.

Partner

Surftown-become-a-partner-primary
Surftown-become-a-partner-secondary

Become a Partner

SURFTOWN® MUC offers comprehensive presentation opportunities for companies that want to participate in national and international advertising and PR effectiveness.
surfboard

Creating Green Waves

In order to serve the various dimensions of sustainability, ecological, economic and social factors are considered in the design of SURFTOWN MUC®. The overall goal is the climate neutrality of the facility as well as the focus on renewable energies and water-saving measures.

Press reviews

Jobs @SURFTOWN® MUC

SURFTOWN® MUC is the perfect place to combine job and hobby. Become part of a young, dynamic and ambitious team and take an active role in the realization and operation of SURFTOWN® MUC. Currently there are no open positions. If you would like to apply on your own initiative, please send us your application to: contact@surftown.de We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Our Mission

Giving Bavaria a True Surf Beach

Mit SURFTOWN® MUC entsteht vor den Toren Münchens eine 20.000qm große künstliche Surfanlage, die in Europa einzigartig ist. Umweltschonend erzeugte und individuell einstellbare Wellen werden ab der Eröffnung 2024 ein einmaliges Sport-, Trainings- und Freizeiterlebnis für Familien, Einsteiger:innen und Profis bieten. Die gesamte Anlage ist auf CO2-Neutralität ausgelegt, setzt auf erneuerbare Energien und einen nachhaltigen Betrieb der Anlage.

Surf

Mit der Endless Surf® Technologie werden in Höhe und Form variable Wellen per Knopfdruck erzeugt. Von A-Frames bis Pointbreak: Unabhängig vom jeweiligen Level kommen Surfer in den Genuss von Weltklasse Wellen. Während an der Outside Fortgeschrittene und Profis Wellen zwischen 0,5m und 2,5m surfen, bietet die Inside gleichzeitig Anfängern perfekte Wellen, um diesen faszinierenden Sport in sicherer Umgebung zu erlernen.

Surfcenter

Die spektakuläre Architektur des Surfcenters greift die Wellenform auf und bietet den Gästen ein zeitgemäßes Restaurant mit Beach- Charakter. Variable Event Flächen für Veranstaltungen bis 4.000 Personen, eine große Terrasse direkt am Surfpool und ein gut sortierter Shop bieten ein umfassendes Leasure- / Freizeit-Erlebnis.

Angebot

SURFTOWN® MUC ist eine Freizeitanlage, auf der sich Sportler:innen ebenso wie die allgemeine Öffentlichkeit auf einen Besuch mit hohem Erholungswert freuen können: eine Outdoor Fitness Area, ein Kinderspielplatz, der Strandbereich mit großzügigen Liegeflächen sowie ein zeitgemäßes Gastro-Konzept transportieren den speziellen Surf-Vibe, dessen Lebensgefühl für viele Menschen Kultcharakter hat.

Partner

Surftown-become-a-partner-primary
Surftown-become-a-partner-secondary

Become a Partner

SURFTOWN® MUC bietet umfassende Präsentationsmöglichkeiten für Unternehmen, die an der nationalen und internationalen Werbe- und PR-Wirksamkeit partizipieren möchten.
surfboard

Creating Green Waves

Um die verschiedenen Dimensionen von Nachhaltigkeit zu bedienen, werden bei der Konzeption von SURFTOWN® MUC ökologische, ökonomische und soziale Faktoren bedacht. Übergeordnetes Ziel ist die Klimaneutralität der Anlage sowie der Fokus auf erneuerbare Energien und wasserschonende Maßnahmen.

Pressestimmen

Jobs @SURFTOWN® MUC

SURFTOWN® MUC ist der optimale Ort um Beruf und Hobby zu vereinen. Werde Teil eines jungen, dynamischen und aufstrebenden Teams und übernehme eine aktive Rolle in der Realisierung und dem Betrieb von SURFTOWN® MUC.

Aktuell sind keine offenen Stellen ausgeschrieben. Falls du dich initiativ bewerben möchtest, sende uns bitte deine aussagekräftige Bewerbung an:
contact@surftown.de

Wir freuen uns auf deine Kontaktaufnahme.