Our Partners

A unique project such as the O2 SURFTOWN MUC can only be realized in a team. Here you find more information about our partners and supporters.

Visualisation of the Wave Pool of o2 SURFTOWN MUC from above

'can do'-Spirit

“As a Munich-based company, we are proud to be the title partner for this extraordinary project, which will become another landmark for Munich and Bavaria. The concept is innovative and sustainable, bringing together people of all surfing levels and making our 'can do' spirit tangible. Therefore, our partnership is a perfect match.” — Michael Falkensteiner, Director Brand & Marketing Communications O2 Telefónica.

Man standing on a cliff with his surfboard.

The Search

Rip Curl is the "Ultimate Surfing Company", creating innovative products that enable surfers to perform at their best. This iconic Aussie brand was born in the cold water waves of Bells Beach and since its foundation has earned the love and respect of surfers the world over. Visitors to O2 SURFTOWN MUC can get hold of first-class Rip Curl equipment in our surf store and rental shop.

TUDOR and O2 SURFTOWN Muc are #BORNTODARE

In 2017, TUDOR launched their #BornToDare campaign, encompassing both the history of the brand and its values. It tells of adventurers who achieve extraordinary things on land, ice, air, and water, with a TUDOR watch on their wrist.
TUDOR's #BornToDare spirit is reinforced worldwide by world-class brand ambassadors and partnerships that are committed to pushing the limits. The partnership with Surftown embodies this commitment to the core, as it is the daring of and passion for the sport of surfing that unites Tudor and Surftown. As Official Timekeeper @O2 SURFTOWN MUC, TUDOR deepens its commitment to the sport of surfing. A sport in which timing is everything and every second counts.

Hand on surfboard with a TUDOR watch

Mobility Partner of the Surfers

As a leading manufacturer of light commercial vehicles, we are reshaping transportation to be more sustainable, on the roads but also on the waves. Our vehicles go beyond simple transportation, they embody a unique way of life. On top of transporting workers, families, and packages, they also convey a longing for freedom and adventure – whether on the way to work or straight to the next surf spot. That's why the VW Bus has been the surfmobile for generations, reliably taking adventurous travellers to the beach in style.

Jobs Drop in!

O2 SURFTOWN MUC is a unique action sports venue that exists nowhere else in Germany. Become a part of our young, dynamic team and take an active role in the realization and operation of the first surf park of its kind in Germany.

People in conference room with laptop and large screen

Feedback welcome

We are open to suggestions, feedback and criticism. Feel free to email us with your opinion and ideas.

Visualisation of people in loungers and with surfboards in front of the wave pool

Newsletter Never miss a wave!

Sign up now to the O2 SURFTOWN MUC newsletter and never miss a wave. Explore the build, pre-sales, prices, launch date, events and more.

Unsere Partner

Ein einmaliges Projekt wie die O2 SURFTOWN MUC lässt sich nur im Team realisieren. Hier erfährst du mehr über unsere Partner und Supporter.

Visualisierung des Wave Pools von o2 SURFTOWN MUC von oben

‚can do‘-Spirit

„Wir sind stolz, als Münchner Unternehmen namensgebender Partner dieses außerordentlichen Projekts zu sein, das ein weiteres Wahrzeichen für München und Bayern werden wird. Das Konzept ist innovativ und nachhaltig, verbindet Menschen jeden Surflevels und macht unseren ‚can do‘-Spirit erlebbar. Unsere Partnerschaft ist daher ein ‘perfect match’.“ – Michael Falkensteiner, Director Brand & Marketing Communications O2 Telefónica.

Mann steht mit seinem Surfbrett auf einer Klippe.

The Search

Rip Curl ist die „Ultimate Surfing Company“ und fokussiert sich auf die Entwicklung innovativer Produkte, die Surfer:innen eine bestmögliche Performance ermöglichen. Die Wurzeln des australischen Unternehmens liegen in den Kaltwasserwellen von Bells Beach. Heute wird Rip Curl von Surfer:innen auf der ganzen Welt geschätzt und respektiert. Auch die Besucher:innen der O2 SURFTOWN MUC können sich im Surfshop und Surf-Verleih vom erstklassigen Rip Curl Equipment überzeugen.

TUDOR und Surftown sind #BORNTODARE

2017 startete TUDOR eine neue Kampagne mit dem Claim #BornToDare. Dieses Statement nimmt die Geschichte der Marke ebenso auf wie das, wofür das Schweizer Traditionsunternehmen steht. Es erzählt von Abenteurern, die mit einer TUDOR Uhr am Handgelenk Außergewöhnliches zu Lande, auf dem Eis, in der Luft oder im Wasser geleistet haben. 
Der #BornToDare Spirit von TUDOR wird weltweit durch charismatische Markenbotschafter und exklusive Partnerschaften repräsentiert. Die Zusammenarbeit mit Surftown verkörpert dieses Commitment durch und durch, denn es sind Abenteuerlust und Leidenschaft für den Surfsport, die TUDOR und Surftown verbinden.  Als „Official Timekeeper“ @ O2 SURFTOWN MUC vertieft TUDOR sein Engagement im Surfsport. Ein Sport, bei dem Timing alles ist und jede Sekunde zählt.

Hand auf Surfbrett mit einer TUDOR Uhr

Mobilitätspartner der Surfer

Als führender Hersteller leichter Nutzfahrzeuge gestalten wir den Verkehr neu und nachhaltiger – sowohl auf den Straßen als auch für die Wellen sind wir Wegbegleiter. Unsere Fahrzeuge sind nicht bloß Transportmittel, sondern verkörpern ein besonderes Lebensgefühl. Denn neben Arbeiter:innen, Familien und Paketen befördern sie auch die Sehnsucht nach Freiheit und Abenteuer – sei es auf dem Weg zum Job oder direkt zum nächsten Surfspot. Darum ist der VW Bus seit Generationen das Surfmobil, das Abenteuerlustige zuverlässig und stilvoll an den Strand bringt.

Jobs Drop in

Die O2 SURFTOWN MUC ist ein besonderer Ort, den es so in Deutschland noch nicht gibt. Werde Teil unseres jungen und dynamischen Teams und übernehme bei der Realisierung und dem Betrieb des ersten Surfparks in Deutschland eine aktive Rolle.

Personen in Konferenzraum mit Laptop und großem Bildschirm

Feedback willkommen

Wir sind offen für Anregungen, Feedback und Kritik. Schreibe uns gerne eine E-Mail mit deiner Meinung und deinen Ideen.

Visualisierung von Personen in Liegen und mit Surfboards vor dem Wave Pool

Newsletter Keine Welle mehr verpassen!

Mit unserem Newsletter bleibst du auf dem Laufenden. Egal ob Baufortschritt, Presale, Ticketpreise, Eröffnungstermin, Events oder allgemeine News zur O2 SURFTOWN MUC.